COVID-19 Updates ›

1500 Lizzie Street | San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

805-549-1200 |


School Board

Click a button to access these resources:

BoardDocs Roster Board Mtg Calendar 2019 Board Policies

San Luis Coastal Unified is recognized as one of the finest districts in California, thanks to the efforts of our students, staff, and community. We are proud of the District's accomplishments, and we look forward to sharing them with you. We welcome your comments directly or invite you to join us at one of our open meetings.

Seven elected trustees comprise the Board of Education. They are elected "at large" and represent the entire district, although there is a requirement that four members reside in Trustee Area 1 and three in Trustee Area 2. Area 1 encompasses the City of San Luis Obispo, Avila Beach, a portion of Pismo Beach (north of Spyglass and west of Hwy 101), and the unincorporated areas between those communities to the southern boundary. Area 2 is comprised of the communities of Los Osos and Morro Bay.

Recordings of past School Board Meetings are available on SLO-SPAN

Staff Members

  • Ellen Sheffer (term expires 12/2022)

    Ellen Sheffer (term expires 12/2022)



     Send email

  • Marilyn Rodger (term expires 12/2022)

    Marilyn Rodger (term expires 12/2022)



     Send email

  • Mark Buchman (term expires 12/2022)

    Mark Buchman (term expires 12/2022)



     Send email

  • Kathryn Eisendrath-Rogers (term expires 12/2020)

    Kathryn Eisendrath-Rogers (term expires 12/2020)



     Send email

  • Evelyn Frame (term expires 12/2022)

    Evelyn Frame (term expires 12/2022)



     Send email

  • Walt Millar (term expires 12/2020)

    Walt Millar (term expires 12/2020)



     Send email

  • Chris Ungar (term expires 12/2020)

    Chris Ungar (term expires 12/2020)



     Send email

« Back to Departments